Voter Registration

Cast Your Vote

The Voter Registration and Elections Office is committed to providing each citizen of New Kent County with the opportunity to exercise his or her right to vote in an efficient and equitable manner in accordance with federal and state election laws.

You must show ID or sign an ID Confirmation Statement to vote.

The New Kent County Voter Registration Office and Central Absentee Voting Precinct (CAP) is located in the Health & Human Services Building at 7911 Courthouse Way. The Voter Registration Office is in Suite 400 and the CAP has been established in the large meeting room in the same building.

WHEN VOTING BY MAIL - Please remember - when using US mail service, the USPS delivery standards changed in 2020.  The First Class delivery went from one to three days to two to five days and Standard delivery is now two to nine days.